Me, myself & I

By AlisonMM

Cob Nuts

There's loads of cob nuts just waiting to be picked up from the ground in the OM's road so we have. They're charging a small fortune for them in Waitrose. They're quite nice and more importantly they're free! In fact I'm a bit dim. I said to the OM I didn't realise there were cob trees around. He said "that's why the road is called Cobs Way!" Well obviously!

I've been given more free apples, tomatoes and rasberries. On Friday our office looked like Havest Festival had arrived!

Funny story of the day: the OM's sister-in-law Julie and her mates were flying from Bristol to Madrid for a girlie weekend. Last time they went away they missed the flight home. So this time they got to the airport in good time and decided to hit the bar. Yes, you've guessed it, they got sozzled and missed their flight - again!

Joe is feeling a lot better, so much better that he pestered me this morning to be allowed out. He sneaked out when I was putting washing on the line. He's been in and out all day and seems to be fine but he's definitely staying in at night from now on!

Yes, Watts Gallery did appear on Restoration. It didn't get saved but the programme drew attention to it and it got some more grants to complete the work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.