Another day goes by

By WelshSi

Yet another Robin

It was competition result time tonight at the camera club I go to, it was an open comp with a max of 5 entries. The submission date was brought forward for this comp by a week so I had only 2 days to decide and edit my images. I managed this and put in 5 to maximise my chances of getting somewhere in the improvers section. Always slightly hopeful I went sat down and waited. They started with the improvers section, and guess what, all my images were on display first. My hopeful thoughts were soon trodden on, he didn't 'are pick holes. I won't go into all, but St Michaels Mount was slated for the one pebble in the left hand corner for being too bright and the mount was too small. Ponte Vecchio was slated for being over saturated and was told I should have waited for a boat to come along the river. The over the top criticism continued to most of the photographers. I do accept some of the opinions but think he went well over the top. Not my favourite judge. I ended up coming nowhere, well theres always next time.

Please let me know what you think, is he right or just being way too picky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.