Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Heron in Flight

A beautiful sunny day today. Went for a meander around Blairbuie Wood then along Snapper's canal. Got lots of blips in the woods , mushrooms and autumn berries. Along the canal I saw some caterpillers , got blips of them and blips of a beautiful yacht with wonderful varnished wood.

Guess what, none of them would open on the computer. No idea what has happened. So tonight's upload is an early morning in flight at the botto of the garden.

Just my lucK as I came out between the trees on to the shore the heron was settled directly below me, had justenough time to lift the camera and quickly pan as it flew off.

The motion effect on the water is a result of my panning as the bird flew not software panning. However I really don't like the tiny specks which show up on the water so any advice on this will be very welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.