We have been having wonderful weather this week, mid twenties, time to enjoy the sun and warmth. Not me. I woke up with the biggest headache and sinuses full of... err, better not use bad words. How did it happen? Why me?

Immediately I drugged myself up and returned to bed. Not luck, head still pounding, I couldn't sleep. Only in the afternoon when I returned to the medicine box for the next dose I realised I took this "natural help" pill not a proper one full of useful painkilling, sinus clearing chemicals. No, I had zinc, echinacea and vit C! That is why sick people should be looked after, not left to their own devices.

It is warmer outside than in the house, but I have nothing for lying on. As soon as I recover I need to find a hammock or a reclining beach chair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.