I love my Saturdays. They start quietly at home when everybody else is still asleep. Then there is some piano music and shopping. Home and garden next. And sometimes it is just that. Home and garden. Spring garden. Lots to chop, trim and weed.

Today I have planted 2 tomatoes and 1 cayenne chili. We will see if they survive. I have picked the lemons as well and discovered that my washing up bowl (with handles for ecological use of grey water in the garden) makes a decent black box. And lemons made 3 liters of lemon juice, now frozen as 120 cubes. I had a bit of a scare with my food processor, which also acts as a juice, seed grinder, blender, chopper and liquidiser. It stopped. It looked like the engine just gave out its last breath. I have already researched newer models, bloody expensive models and a waste of money models. But then Mr H plugged the old thing back and it worked! Good job or I'd get one of those for my wedding anniversary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.