Notsonormallife

By notsonormallife

Top of the mornin to ya!

Top of the morning to ya...

It's the end of my first day in Ireland & I have the slowest access to the Internet EVER! I don't know if this will go up on the day or not, but it doesn't matter either way..

The vacation has been great so far, we have been to a place called Galway, where the flight came into. Me & the family I'm staying with then went to grub. I decided that when I came to Ireland I wanted to do things that Irish people do & also experience irish traditions. So I declined the offer of a golden arches lunch & went to a local pub. It was a beautiful pub, really typical Irish pub. I asked what was the most 'irish' meal they had? They said boiled bacon. Which is brilliant as I love bacon, & I loved this too (Though boiled bacon is basically just gamon). After food we walked around Galway some more, saw loads of street entertainers, some good some bad, ( The photo is of two very typical Irish singers).

Upon leaving Galway, we headed up to Castlebar, which is the nearest town to where we are staying. I met my host families cousins, who despite being completely different are the best of friends. One is over the top, loves the sound of his own voice & gay, the other is an introvert, quiet & married. It was a pleasure meeting them.

After that it was back to Achill. Which is the quaint village in the middle of nowhere where we are staying.. It's beautiful, surrounded by mountains & ocean views, it's very quiet.. Which is gorgeous.. After a while we walked to the local pub, & tried 'Irish Guinness'. 4 pints later I can agree I love it!

I'm now back at the hosts house & it's time for bed.. I shall speak to you all tomorrow with another update from the emerald isle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.