Notsonormallife

By notsonormallife

A-chilled out day!

Achill Island

Today was all about the Island of Achill, the island I'm staying on here in Ireland. My hosts have been driving me around showing me the beauty spots of the Island. Took photos of most, however I decided to post the view from the room I'm staying in. Yes they are sheep! Was pretty shocked when I opened the window this morning.

Went to a few gift shops around the island, & bought my now traditional fridge magnet. Also saw a few things that made me think of the GF (not that she's been off my mind at all!) so I bought them!

This holiday was organised when I had a lot on my brain & felt I needed a break. By the time it came around things had just started with the girlfriend, & I didn't want to really leave her. Now I'm here, I'm missing her more than I thought I would.. I knew I'd miss her, but I didn't realise how much! I know technically I only saw her just over 48 hours ago, but it feels like so much longer. Maybe it's the distance? We have exchanged a few text messages while over here, & now I can't wait til I get back to see her! I want to tell her this, but I don't wanna scare her off.

Anyway, off to watch some TV with the hosts, maybe a Guinness or two in the local afterwards as well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.