The Daily Bun

By pennybun

Black and White

A number of things to note on this blip. Firstly, it is not the best garden badger pic I have taken, but it is the best of the ones taken by my new trail cam. I wasn't feeling confident about the whole thing, but I set it up to take basic stills last night and retired to bed. It worked beautifully
The information it gave me was terrific. We had at least 3 visits during the night, the last being at 4:50 am. We also had 2 visits from a fox, which I've only ever seen fleetingly. There were far fewer cats than I'd expected, and I know exactly what time Pete got home from the pub ;-)
Secondly, it's a very early blip because we off on holiday tomorrow - 2 weeks in Suffolk, so there will be lots of wildlife spotting opportunities. I can keep focussed on preparations for that if I've got today's blip out of the way. I will aim to keep blipping daily via my iPad, but will probably save my other photos till I get home to process and upload to Flickr.
I know a couple of Blip friends use Twitter, but have been meaning to say here, if I've missed anyone, I'm (unsurprisingly) @pennybun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.