The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Eling Tide mill reflected

The third of the backblips from our trip to Southampton.

I went for a walk around Eling again in the late afternoon. The light wasn't very good and I was beginning to wonder what I might find to blip, when this swan appeared on the lagoon behind the tidal sluice. The rippled water is picking up the broken reflections of the brickwork of the tide mill.

The tide mill is one of only two (I think) still working in Britain.

We had a big tidy up in Dad's garden today and managed a good load of leaf litter and other stuff to the tip.

Dad is brighter today and perhaps more rested for having help with the everyday chores of cooking, cleaning, washing up etc.

ps The swan has a little white feather on her bill, I thought it looked quite cute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.