Tiny mushrooms

The local forest is tiny, so it's only fitting that our mushrooms are tiny too!

Today started very hectic. The girls appeared to be stuck in first gear so we ended up being quite late for school. Then groceries and a trip to Groningen to return a faulty heartrate meter (part of the exercise bike we bought last Saturday). Late again to pick up the girls from school so I had to call someone to be there for Nienke and Inge when school was out. Tried lots of people; no one available so I had to call my dad who I knew was very busy. Thanks dad, you're great! We didn't even reach our house when Youri and his mom arrived. Inge is going to play over at his house this afternoon; I know she will have a great time.

Then it was lunchtime and we decided to go for a bicycle ride to our forest. Before I even had the chance to clean the table, the doorbell rang. My sister-in-law asked if we would like to go with her and Christel for a walk in the forest. Bicycle plans changed to walking plans; no problem!

The weather is great so it was really fabulous to be out for an hour. The girls spotted the tiny mushrooms in this shot. I like the light* and the arrangement. With shots like this I tend to remove the odd twig or leaf but for this one I didn't have to do that.

I'm hoping the weather forecast for tomorrow is wrong and we will have another day like this. Almost weekend everyone; enjoy!


* no flash was used!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.