Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Helper at the Paterswoldsemeer

It's been quite some time ago that I went out for landscape photography. Somehow the combination of the right weather and having some time just didn't happen. I'm blaming the weather...

Anyway, today I did have some time and the weather forecast looked good too. So out I went, to the Helper Windmill where I have been so many times. Today I wanted to show you the windmill from a different angle and also somewhat further away than I usually am. I am actually standing on the pier that you can see in this blip and looking to the left. For those interested, here are the other blips taken at the Helper windmill. And more pictures taken today can be found on my blog.

This photo shoot marked the end of a great Sunday. After breakfast we went swimming with the girls. We all had a lot of fun and stayed long enough to have lunch at the swimming pool in Bedum too. The day also included a work-out: I definitely need to get rid of quite a bit of weight so there will be more of those in the near future. The girls enjoyed themselves throughout the afternoon and later at the dinner table they were on their best behaviour. I could get used to that!

Edit: I can't believe it! I was at the same location exactly one year ago as well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.