Like fingerprints

By FrederiqueE12

Jean Paul Gaultier in Montreal

I went to see the Jean Paul Gaultier exhibition at the Musée des Beaux-Arts de Montréal for the second time this morning (after blood works at 7:30 am). When I went the first time in July with my sister, it was a fabulous experience. We always have so much fun together. The exhibition is incredible, unfortunately I did not have my camera even though I learned taking pictures was allowed. I saw those 80s punk designs and thought of my youth as a gothic punkette deluxe and I specially thought of my English friend who used to be somewhat of a punk in London at the same time. I decided then to go back to take pictures of it. This is the blip. I took numerous pictures of fabulous dresses and textures and settings. But this is the one that stuck as meaningful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.