Like fingerprints

By FrederiqueE12

Tall ships in Montreal old port

I went down after work to see the tall ships who sailed in yesterday afternoon. Wish I had seen them with the sails on. I love sailboats and did enjoy seeing them though I could not get closer without paying. Some of them were disappointingly small for tall ships. However, the one in the foreground is the Niagara and I really liked seeing it.

The weather was completely gray as I got there, with a strange swirly sky like we often have here. But as I was finishing taking pictures, the setting sun started to come through and light the ships and I liked the contrast of the dark gray sky and water, the really green treeline and then the ships.

Here is more information about the six ships which are American and Canadian. http://montreal.ctv.ca/servlet/an/local/CTVNews/20110914/mtl_shipstall_110914/20110914/?hub=MontrealHome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.