8:30

By eightthirty

never enough

8:30pm, Mrs theWeir out at work and the weeWeir tucked up in bed.

Just finished this great little book. A really fun, practical look at the core elements of design. Many of these things seemed to be in my head already, but some really nice ways of articulating things and I learned a fair bit about typography too.

Sometimes I wish I'd known about this kind of stuff when at school. And that I'd done art as well as music. Graphic design and typography and great communication get me almost as excited as music. Almost.

But the great thing is, I'm getting to continue learning while I work. And that's a huge bonus.

Great to catch up with the Bassmonk tonight. To hear his new cans and chat about life.

Seemed to get lots done at work and had a great cycle with a strong tailwind too.

Marvellous Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.