8:30

By eightthirty

Alert

8:30 and I'm out at homegroup.

Today has been good, despite me failing to cycle to work (left the bike at work last night due to the high winds), I did get to cycle some of the way home! Funny how the lack of morning exercise can influence the rate of progress at the start of the working day.

Was nice to see Mr Gus on the bus though.

As for tonight, I thing I may be veering towards controversy. We're considering a few things, including 2 Timothy 3:16 (http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=2+Timothy+3%3A16&version=TNIV). In preparing, I was considering that when this was written (some reckon around 100AD) "scripture" referred to what exactly. Can it really mean the canonised bible - which was put together between 100 and 200AD? Don't think so.

So that's a pretty interesting thought - and not one that we got to the bottom of.

Anyway, I don't write this because I doubt the validity of the bible. Far from it. But I do wonder how much of it is being referred to here as "scripture".

_____

As I was at Homegroup, I didn't take people's picture (maybe next time) but thought I'd share my iPhone screen lock image. Given my position on sharing pictures of the weeWeir, I thought the position of the notification was quite apt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.