8:30

By eightthirty

On the road(side)

At 8:30 am I was cycling to work, and not really that far from home, just crossed the border from West Lothian to the City of Edinburgh. Was hoping for a picture of the viaduct, but could't get high enough.

After a night of much broken sleep, waking up with my alarm wasn't going to happen. And I needed to look for a book as a colleague is about to head to the other side of the world.

By the time I found it (books are still packed in boxes in the attic, despite it being over a year since we moved in.

I arrived at work after a great cycle through the crisp morning air, it was lovely and bright too. Then got through most things on the list while at work. Leaving slightly later than intended, I missed the train and was much later home than intended.

A much needed quiet night followed, watching Billy Connolly start to tell us about Route 66 in his own inimitable style. Shame that he's starting to show his age a little - not quite as witty as perhaps before.

But still, a good Thursday.

****
Wrote a whole pile of back-blips too:

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.