Kinda Before Horrigans

By horrigansbefore

Bobble, bobble...

... toil and trouble!

[finished image on my [url=http://www.blipfoto.com/entry/1409114]Kinda Horrigans[/url] journal]

I hate to say it, but I can't remember exactly what I did with this shot. I know that I tweaked the RAW file by boosting the clarity by about +15, vibrance by +20 and saturation by +5. Also increased the blacks just a smidge. Then, opened in Photoshop... and here it all goes blurry! I know that I sharpened it and boosted the saturation. I also used a 50% grey overlay layer to dodge and burn bits of the shot to make the berries shine just a wee bit more.

But I think because it's a really boring image I probably wasn't paying much attention! The only reason why it's a shot today is because a) I'm doing a photo a day and b) I quite liked the bokeh.

Some days are like that!

Tip of the Day:
If, rather than my very poor bokeh (that's the lovely blur you get in shots - often circles though it can be smooth or other shapes) you want to see some good bokeh, then these 40 Beautiful Examples of Bokeh Photography are worth a look!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.