No Complaints

Not much to report today. Took the child and one of the dogs for a walk after school. Chatted for a minute with another dog walker as our pooches became acquainted in the way dogs do. She said with a slight scowl, "Wow, it really got cold, didn't it? What a bummer." I said, "I think this is perfect weather. I love it!" The heat and humidity of the past few days have dissipated, and we were left with a breezy, crystal clear 65F/18C day. What on earth is there to scowl about? I think today's weather is about the best New England could possibly offer up.

She kind of sputtered at my response,\ and looked at me as if I was a nut. Our dogs finished sniffing each other's butts, and we each went on our separate ways. Honestly, I can say after living here for over seven years, I think some New Englanders live to complain about the weather; if it's not too hot, it's too cold. Me, I live for days with weather like this. They're so few and far between, but they do make the summers and winters worth enduring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.