Boom, Crackle, Pop

My daughter has never really seen a fireworks show. They're usually on the Fourth of July, and because it doesn't get dark until well after 9:00 that time of year, the fireworks start after she's in bed. I found out about a fireworks show that started at 8:00 tonight as part of a nearby town's fall festival. They also had a big barbecue (ribs! brisket! pulled pork!), so it didn't take anything more than that to convince Mr. DH to brave the crowds. Other than the line for the BBQ, the crowds weren't so bad after all. Even though my daughter still had a later-than-usual bedtime tonight, we all agreed the fireworks display was worth it.

Some day I'd like to get a proper fireworks photo. Even though I took my tripod, I left it in the car. I didn't want to lug it around and risk getting BBQ sauce on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.