Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

A crack in the heaven's.

The big 300. It's crept up really fast. It is in fact more than that because I still have some backblips up my sleeve. Some I've just been too lazy to publish, others are too insensitive for the time being.

I had a half baked plan to prepare a fab celebratory blip or perhaps if something came out of the blue I could publish and trigger the 300 milestone with the back blips.

Excuse me while I say my mantra ...
I am not shallow....I am not shallow..I am not shallow.

Thats better.

With hindsight I could have used my shoe pictureand fashioned the laces into 300 instead of the silly heart and that would have done. Hindesight is great isn't it?

Anyway I've been coming to the opinion that the 365 is a bigger, more significant milestone. Also my attitude to blip has evolved, it has become more of a lifestyle than a challenge. I feel I can now relax and be free to blip stuff that I wouldn't have thought worthy or interesting enough in the past. This I think explains why I don't feel too stressed about the need to do a particularly celebratory blip.

So thank you to all my blip pals and everyone at blip central, it's a blast, I'm having fun and it provides a spectacular record of family life for the future when Mrs W and I are old(er) and grey(er).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.