Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Hot water at last

A busy blip for a busy day.

We haven't had hot water now for over a week. We've been boiling kettles and going to the gym for showers. So a concentrated effort today to rectify things finally paid off.

It was very pleasing to get hot running water again. Its amazing what a luxury it is that so often gets taken for granted. When you haven't got it it is a big deal.

I organise my tools in buckets with organisers in them. So I have a plumbing bucket, electrical bucket, decorating etc. Then there are the generic tools that come out for loads of jobs. I still don't have a complete set of metric spanners if anyone is following this journal and doesn't know what to get me for my birthday.

I didn't use all these tools today - it just felt like it. I'm glad that's over with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.