Life Naturally

By lifenaturally

Blip bonanza!!!

It is the friendliness and sense of community, as much or more than your wonderful photos, which has kept me living happily in Blipland.

In recent weeks, a blip pal in Scotland and I agreed to trade two ATC's (artists' trading cards.) stitchinpurpleandjade (whose signature is 'purpleone') sent me these two absolutely gorgeous cards. ATC's are 2 1/2" x 3 1/2" so you know the detail is really tiny!

I mailed her two ATC's and bits and bobs of purple and jade fabrics from my stash. I have traded cards locally, but not on a grand scale, so it is an extra joy to have these from so far away.

THANK YOU SHEILA!!!

A close-up photo of the cards as well as the beautiful pieces of hand dyed laces and bits of tartan that were included in the package can be viewed here..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.