Diana_Field Photography

By dianafieldphoto

259 / 365 - Grupo Corpo - Ima & Onqoto

@ Sadlers Wells Theatre in London.

Absolutely incredible!!!!!!!!!!!

Such unique effortless movements, jumps into split leaps, jumping high and landing on their knees, wowowow!

The male dancers specifically had such incredible power, strength and flexibility and looked so beautiful dancing.

I loved the music which was so quirky and the movements were so effective, made me want to dance again so much!

There was one male nude number in the second act of which I wasn't expecting. It wasn't so much dance, but more movement and was done so well with very dim spooky lighting. I don't know what it was about but it was still effective!

Just wowowow, so glad I discovered them to go see them - incredible! Some of the movements reminded me a lot of Lea Andersons work, very pedestrian and partner manipulations, odd floor patterns and interesting floor work, just amazing amazing amazing!!!!

Took this quick shot on the way out as they were dissembling the set... sadly my compact doesn't do so well in low light!

...

Finished ETM training! Wow, what an amazing week! My confidence has grown so much and I can't wait for week two for studio instruction training!
Happy it is the weekend though to give my joints and muscles a bit of a rest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.