Doing Things Differently

By PhilWWalton

Enthusing About Enfuse

AKA : Geeking With a Holiday Backblip

On Monday, I blipped an HDR image that Ben and I had produced using HDRtist on his Mac to combing three photos of the same scene, taken with different exposure values.

This set me off looking for a program similar to HDRtist which can be used on the PC. Which is how I came to find Enfuse. This can fuse images without leaving Lightroom, so is very handy. The result isn't strictly HDR, as it lacks the comic book quality I like, but it does produce more realistic dynamic images.

For this blip I used a picture I had taken on holiday of the petrified forest at Thornham Quay. (Petrified? It looked mildly bemused to me........Boom,Boom!) In Lightroom I created two virtual copies, one with two stops increased exposure, the other with two stops decreased. Then I combined all three using the LR/Enfuse plug-in.

Once again, smug git that I am, I rather like the result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.