CarolineJay

By CarolineJay

BAGS ON WHEELS

Only a small minority of my viewers yesterday guessed my choice. I
think the rest of you were all seduced by the lovely bright colours of
the shopping trolleys. I've decided to leave those until a few more of
my joints fail me, and in the meantime I'll be whizzing about on my
bike a lot more. These panniers are brilliant - plenty of room for
shopping, waterproof inner bags to put my swimming togs in and they
clip on and off so no buckles to fight with.
I thought I'd give you a bit more to look at than just my bike. The
Museum of Hartlepool, Hartlepool Historic Quay, the Wingfield Castle
paddle steamer and the Trincomalee in the (rather fuzzy) background.
Tomorrow I'll be at the Leeds Guitar Show, so my blip may well feature
men with ponytails and black t-shirts. On the other hand, we should
pass through some photogenic scenery on the way there and back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.