Ooops...

After Bethany's locking in the house incident, luckily, the only damage to the house to gain entry, was the letter box. The plastic springs for the front flap were snapped and thus the flap fell.

Gave the door manufacturer a wee tinkle to find out how much they'd charge to fix it.

£25 for the new letter box and, get this, £50 call out fee.

Luckily I just opted for at the minimum purchasing only the letter box and fitting it myself as I'm so glad I didn't pay 50 notes for some yahoo just to unscrew the old letterbox slot and screw in a new one.

Anyway, took the flap off the back and attached it to the front no problem. Tried to SuperGlue the plastic springs back together which didn't work. Thought I'd just stick them in and hope for the best.

Apparently the best is the inside flap hanging half open.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.