Habitual skater...

This may happen to other people with other activities. Other skateboarders may even know of thing happening to them. I may just be blethering!

I've been skateboarding for over 15 years. When I can't manage to get out skating, I have this wee trait where my fingers start to play out skateboard tricks on edges of tables, ruffles in clothes and any other skatable terrain were it big enough. Most of the time the reality of what you can play out with your fingers doesn't relate to the reality of what I personally can achieve on a skateboard.

Anyway, I planned last night to go a give Dumbarton's new bowl a really good stab , not really having the time or space to give it a good go during The War. For the previous couple of days I was so looking forward to it as I don't generally get s much time to skate as I used to. I played out the different lines and things I'd try.

Thankfully, the one thing that I really wanted to try, I did actually manage to a certain degree. Unfortunately just I was getting the bowl sussed out and finding the right lines for the right speed, I had to leave.

Oh well, it was a good night and well worth the 3 hour round trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.