All Frocked Up

All frocked up and ready to go.
I'm off to a presentation dinner in a stunning barn in deepest countryside, with some lovely friends.

I decided to crop the image a bit and laughed when I saw a button saying adjust exposure!!! Did it mean for me to show more or less?

There will be booze and food and speeches and presentations and dancing and plenty of chat.

There will also be a good friend who has trouble keeping his hands to himself.
When I first moved here he called round a couple of times, when passing, how kind, I thought...

He is the master of undoing bras one handed. I have fallen foul of this remarkable, yet annoying skill far too many times. On arrival, when expecting a kiss on the cheek, at the end of an evening when thinking it will just be a good-night peck and on the dance floor when I've had to scuttle off to the ladies to sort myself out. Another trick includes a tweak or grab at a bosom, or somewhere even less welcome.

The third time he was 'just passing by' I had that sudden sinking feeling, and yes, he thought it would be a good idea.

"Well you're not getting it, and I'm not getting it..." He said
I had to tell him. "It is not going to happen."
"Well, if you ever get desperate... "
"I won't... not that desperate."

If it was the workplace it would be sexual harassment, but because they are friends...

I smile.
And inside I grimace.

Catch yer laters, if I survive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.