Wisdom Begins In Wonder

By bobzilla

I think it's about time

...to get some new teeshirts.

I was walking down the road to the local supermarket for something for dinner when two kids zoomed passed on their BMX's. One cried 'Eeeeeeeeemoooooo' as he passed and the other theatrically over did his moving his fringe out of his eyes and said 'cheer up'.

I was quite taken aback by this until I remembered what teeshirt I was wearing. Now those that know me know that I have neither a fridge nor the hair to even have a fridge if I wanted one. I don't mope about and in fact had a smile on my face as they passed. I have a bushy beard and I've never once wore eyeliner that I'm aware of. My jeans where hanging off my backside though I'll give them that...

It was at that point I realised the teeshirt I was wearing was older than the kids on the bikes.

I need to go clothes shopping. *grumble*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.