Happy Birthday Sally

I know this photo isn't actually related to it, but we were off out tonight for Roz'smums Birthday. We had dinner at the Smokestack which was really good. We still had to be home pretty early as it was a school night for Maddy. It was still a good night though.

This photo was taken in town after work while I was off to get some strings for Maddy's guitar. I had only just calmed down after being driven towards the urge to kill (well maybe I'm exagerating a wee bit). I had to walk past three Scottish tourist tat shops and every one was blasting out the main theme from Local Hero by Mark Knopfler. I can't even bring myself to link to a video of it. I never used to have that much antipathy towards the song until a couple of years back when I had to produce a cd rom with images which synched to it. HEaring the same tune pretty much all day every day for a couple of weeks will definetely have that effect on you.

Thankfully I had time between getting home and heading out to Sally's to blast some of the new CD I'd bought to drown it out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.