Call me pedantic but...

...how do you go about judging whether your vehicle is wider thaqn 72 tonnes?

It looks like there's no great hurry to finish up the roadworks which seem to have been happening on and off ever since it was decided we needed new toll booths on the road bridge.

It makes the joourney home at night far more of a hassle, particularly on a Friday. To add nsult to injury when I spotted this sign and decided to blip it it was within a fenced off area. Traffic cones had been put down leading up to it to filter the traffic away from it. I figured I'd be fine nipping out to get a photo. While I was taking one though someone beeped me. I turned round and waved but the driver looked rather irate. He wound down his window and shouted "you're not allowed on the site". I assume he was a site manager or something. I felt like pointing out that surely the site was the fenced off area and if not then the fact that they hadn't put up safety fences to keep people away mant it was their problem and not mine. I decided I wasn't feeling that confrontational though so I just shouted back "no bother mate" and returned to shooting.

I'll have to see whether there's fencing up tomorrow now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.