Marigold Sky

By MarigoldSky

A slightly different blip today.

Was at the Lochgelly Albert game against Kelty Hearts today and was filming the game on my video camera when I saw this and thought it'd make for an interesting blip.

This is a fan standing on the banking on one of the sides which overlooks the Mossmoran plant.

The day itself was good. Lochgelly got an 87th minute equaliser against opposition two divisions higher to take the game to penalties, which sadly we lost 6-5, but we weren't disgraced at all.

Have spent the evening (so far) updating the website and am about to embark on the match highlights.

My own personal highlight was a gentleman in his 60s who is something of a Scottish non-League ground hopper that told me that he chose to travel from Glasgow to Lochgelly today on the basis of the club website which he said was "excellent".

I didn't want to blow my own trumpet by telling him that it was actually me that does the website, but I felt really chuffed with the comment. Also, overheard rave reviews on the new matchday magazine that I produce too (again, I didn't tell anyone it was my design).

I do like hearing nice comments like that, really gives you a boost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.