Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Busy Dai--sy

I think I can hear everyone in blipworld groan at that title but I have had a very busy day. So this daisy is a very late blip from me.

Up early and away by 8:30 not home until 7:30 working at our local Mod. Well you could hardly call it working sitting at a table keeping adjudicators supplied with competitiors' music and paper work to record comments etc. The only busy time for me was at the end of ech class re- collating the said music and paper work , recording scores and returning them to the office. So I really had a very enjoyable day listening to lots of very talented people and meeting up with gaelic singers who travel great distances to come to our wee Mod to prepare for the BIG National Mod in October. I will miss that off course as I may not have mentioned this before ( ???? ) I will be away at a certain football game. Happy days.

Met Snapper there who worked even harder than I did adjudicating the gaelic and really enjoyed and totally agreed with her words the end of the competition.

Any way home late so looked around for a late blip and had another go at using different settings to get the exposure right for this white daisy. The lighting was the overhead living room lights and the flower was tilted to create some light and shade on the petals .

Hope you all had a great day.

Depending on the weather we hope to go to see some motor cross racing tomorrow so might have the odd action shot tomorrow night. Will have a go anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.