While on my runs

By waipushrink

Rugby is a team sport

Such was my thinking last evening as I watched (on Maori Television) a very determined Irish team outscore the individually very talented Australian backline. A salutary reminder that playing in a way that promotes the team scoring (no matter which member actually scores) is the way to win these very close games.

Lots of exuberance walking past the apartment building on their way back to Downtown and the Viaduct to party all night. Indeed these worthies were photographed at 0700 am just outside the Viaduct area, presumably after all the bars had finally closed. Nine hours of celebrating.

I was tempted to post my next picture; however, I thought this conveyed the spirit of the occasion rather better than the "slightly inebriated" young Irish woman who, seeing my camera called for a photo of her. Face two feet in front of the lens. Although it turned out better than I expected, it lacked the multiple elements in this picture.

She then accompanied me for about 20 metres as I resumed my morning run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.