While on my runs

By waipushrink

Tui by Fatu Feu'u, 1994

Sleeping better as the lurgi slowly subsides, and was up a little later than my usual. So this morning's run was all in daylight. Still taking it quietly.

As I approached Grey Lynn Park on the way home, I heard the mocking call of one or maybe two tui in a tree. Managed to catch a glimpse of the Parson Bird's tuft of white neck feathers, but would it come out of the centre of the tree so I could take a photograph? No way. Just continued to remind me that it could see me and I couldn't see it or at least not well enough for a picture.

So, I resorted to this.

This sculpture in hinuera stone is called Tui. It was visible on the hillside in my blip of two days ago.

At least this one doesn't hide, or fly away.

Apologies for minimal commenting. Tired, not fully well, busy at work, and worrying about S worrying about her mother. Will get back to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.