Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

A Relaxing Sunday - Just What The Doctor Ordered

I woke with not too many aches - OK well just a few (who knew that ankles could ache??!). The plan was a relaxing PJ day but, despite the last 2 days, I find it hard to sit and do nothing when things need doing.

We were both up at 8am and have had a house day - Si has done more than me though! I did the food shop and stocked up on essential stuff to take away when we go to Mum's on Friday. This mainly comprised of a box of wine, bottles of ale, gin, tonic, dog treats and the latest Penny Vincenzi novel (like I said, only the essentials!!)

The afternoon will be slightly more relaxed. Lots of football to watch for Si and a few magazines to read for me. The Cath Kidston catalogue has been dropped through the door so I may have to leave this strategically placed open as hints for Birthday treats (Si is being quite smug about the 'brilliant' presents he has bought so far..........I wonder if I should be worried!!)

The Blip is the promised 4 spaniel shot! Casper and Stanley you know obviously (I promise no dogs were hurt in the makings of this, despite Casper looking like he is in a headlock!). On the floor is Ollie and Lily - the oldies!

Simon looks a grump but it was only because they wouldnt all sit at the same time! I promise he is very animal friendly really!

Hope you have a great Sunday - Roast Chicken dinner for us with EVERY trimming possible, yummy!

PS - Sorry to sound like a broken but THANK YOU so much for all your kind words on my charity walk. They mean a lot and really spurred me on x x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.