challenge

By jkj10

Vera Outside M&S

I took my camera out today determined to find an elegant woman of a certain age. You know how challenging it can be for me to get strangers over 30 to pose for me. I saw Vera aged 85 standing outside of M&S in her very smart leopard print scarf and a lick of fuschia lipstick. I asked her if she might be willing to be my stylish model of the day. I told her that the fashion magazines were showing a lot of models in headscarfs. She said her mother would have been horrified to hear that anyone would go out in public in a headscarf but was so flattered that I stopped to photograph her. . She hadn't a clue that she was so on trend!

She asked if there were anyway she might have the portraits to show to her grandchildren. Her daughter will be emailing me soon. They are very proud of their Matriarch.

a few more.


sub-sunday part time project. SUch an excellent journal. I think you will like it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.