Desperately seeking

By clickychick

... And Again, Sorry!

I got up very early this morning because I saw on the weather forecast that there would be early morning mist. I thought I would try this experiment.

The last time I caught the Boathouse in the mist it turned out to be my most popular blip and best selling image. Without referring to me, my framer made a copy for a client changing the format from a 4x3 format to a 3x1 panorama type shot. Using the available image it meant chopping off most of the reflection which shocked be as I felt it was an important part of the image.

I thought sometime I would go back and take 3 photos for a panorama just to see how it would work. Today was as good a day as any!

It felt great being out again down Ullswater, it's a long time since I've been and enjoyed working with ND filters on some shots. One thing saddened me: I had a favourite tree down in Glencoyne bay which has featured on many blips. Alas, the storms had broken it into thirds near its base. It lay sprawled on the shore. I was so upset I almost cried. I walked down to it and stroked its shattered trunk gently.

If you enjoy critique please feel free to say whether this works. If you were choosing a print for your home, is this shape more attractive?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.