One man and his one wheeled bike...

I love to learn new things and one of my personal ambitions which has also been a New Years resolution for the last couple of years is to learn how to ride a unicycle. I never really got the chance until I realised a friend of mine had one hanging in his garage who was able to give me a loan of one.

I'm getting there. No serious injuries yet but I can go the length of my street, can roughly turn corners and can almost (1 in 5 attempts) mount without the aid of a fixed object. I still would like to learn how to idle, (idling is rocking back and forward on the spot instead of moving forward) but I've since found that this is actually one of the harder aspects of unicycling.

Big thanks to Dionysus for the lend of the unicycle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.