George does...

...Modern Art.

We have a visitor from the nursery for the weekend. The simian in the middle here is George. We've actually had visits from his sibling Curious but this time it's full circle and it's Ewan that's bringing him home. It's the same deal, he comes with his sleeping bag and toothbrush and we've to show him a good time, take some photos and tell the rest of the nursery what he's been up to. Just got the film that we did this morning to edit and burn to DVD now.

I dragged the kids into Edinburgh to peruse the Focus much cheapness sale for a pair of sneakers so as thanks for putting up with me, I thought they'd like a wee saunter round the Modern Art Gallery. Bethany didn't believe me when I told her that we were already in the gallery as we walked from the car to the building but then the various Tony Cragg sculptures around the gardens gave some brilliant oohs and ahhs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.