RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Bristol Museum - Edwardian and Baroque

Bristol Museum popped up in the Guardian last weekend.

Described thus,' Looking at it's wildly ornate interior, its rusticated outer masonry, domes and statues, there is little doubt the old man (Tobacco baron William Wills) had done well and was very grateful.'

Baroque is all about showing off, apparently!

It was raining this afternoon so this made a good trip with the boys. There is stuff for kids and although some of the displays are a bit dated, it's all free (overlooking the fact that our council tax is paying for it..!).

This was the site of the big Banksy takeover exhibition which, despite being the most popular exhibition in the museum's history, we managed to miss (You can see it on the street, right?!)

It was also raining this morning on my 20 mile run. I've never had a happier 20 miles out running (I think Mrs RB may have slipped drugs into my tea) and wet and cool is the weather I like the most. Why 20 miles? Because my magic marathon training schedule tells me so. 2 gel things and a drink of Lucozade from the shop in Easter Comptom kept me going...

My knee does hurt a bit though...

Run: 20.02 miles in 3hrs 16mins @6.26min/mile

Spot the mysterious twice appearing woman. Magic, right?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.