Plus ça change...

By SooB

Dirty Rainbow

Took Mr B to the MBH today to show him the work I'd done while he was away. He made all the right noises to show how impressed he was, then set about fixing it all... I got on with using caulk in appropriate places - my what wonderful stuff that is.

After all that and some lunch, there was much loafing. The kids loafed in a usual loud shouty playing games kind of way, Mr B caught up on some computer stuff and I lay on the sofa with a novel and lost myself a bit. To shake ourselves out of Sunday afternoon torpor we fixed Conor's bike (a gift from a big boy) and did a bit of pushing him up and down the lane outside our house. Later there was some homework (Katherine's homework has crept up on us a bit and somehow she has eight things to do for Tuesday. I predict tomorrow night is going to be painful.)

Some dinner, then baths and, just when I'd finished editing a fairly nondescript black and white landscape for my blip today, the heavens put on this display. This is, of course, a rubbish attempt to capture it. It was the brightest rainbow I've seen for ages and I longed for a proper wide angle to get it all in. No time for editing a panorama, so here's most of it. I wish the pigeoniere wasn't centred, but there you have it - I can't control where the rainbow is.

Tomorrow I WILL clean my camera....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.