Plus ça change...

By SooB

Purple rain

Must have been a lot of that about to turn this cauliflower purple. They also had orange ones, but Katherine chose this one.

After a wonderful lie-in (thanks kids) there was tidying, a seemingly endless session making fig chutney, and then Mr B arrived back. Once the kids were done with the shrieking and the hugging that seeing him again prompted, and once he'd unpacked all the goodies from his trip (a new drill. some paint roller holders and a bunch of crackers - he spoils me that man) it was back to business as usual: reading the papers (oh yes, he did bring me the Guardian which was a big treat), having a beer and snoozing on the sofa (him) while I battled with the oven to attempt to produce roast pork with figs and tarte tatin for afters. The tart was a bit disappointing really: wrong kind of pan and shop-bought pastry. I need my trusty frying pan from Scotland and my mum's mince pie pastry recipe to make a good job of it I think. Next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.