Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Home made chocolate cake

Mmmmmmmmmmmmmm delicious! My eldest son baked another chocolate cake this morning and then coated it in melted chocolate. We ate it after our dinner and it was beautiful.

I watched my middle son play footy this afternoon while the pork was cooking. Unfortunately his team lost 4-2, even though my son scored a goal, but they were let down by a poor defence :-( We then went home and had a lovely dinner (and cake). My middle son stayed at home to watch the Man-U v Chelsea match while hubby and the other 2 boys went to see their Nan and Grandad. Middle son was made even more grumpy by the result of the footy match so all in all not a great day in the football department for him. My dad came over and had dinner with us but escaped went home just as the X-Factor was starting!

Other exciting events to happen today - we had some rain! A really heavy downpour - yay - and I broke the iron when it fell onto the tiled floor - oops. Another weekend over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.