The long journey

By thelongjourney

Pebbles

12 hour work day today and I'm shattered. I needed a boost of energy when I walked through my front door and I suddenly remembered than my friend Rob brought me some pebbles from Ghana. Pebbles are groundnut covered in chocolate, basically m&m's the size of gobstoppers...they are so so good! The thing is that ghanian chocolate is, in my opinion, excellent. It's much purer than the one we usually have in the continent (which has been processed a zillion times before it reaches us) and it still retains that subtle bitterness...yum yum! The problem is that as soon as I open the bag I tend to finish all the pebbles!

On another note, my friend Seline managed to go to Leicester Square yesterday to see the celebrities on the Sex and the City red carpet. I cannot wait for the film to come out, I am a SATCaholic!!! The program has everything: shoes, outfits, romance, drama, great shots of NYC and it is educational...I suggest all men should watch it :)!

Right, I'm off to watch "The F word"....Gordon Ramsey is a genius!

Chris
"All of a sudden i wake up
the words i trust to build upon
are pebbles in my hand
all of a sudden i wake up
the words that name the right and wrong
are pebbles in my hand
the words i give and those i take
are just pebbles in my hand"

Pebbles in my hand - Rainbirds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.