Stirling Reidos

By StirlingReidos

Airthrey Castle

Accompanied the boys to golf lessons this morning. My trip up to Inverness last Saturday meant I missed their first lesson so this routine was new to me today.

The lessons are up at Stirling University. Rooster is up first in the younger class at 9am. He is inside. While Buncle's lesson is at 10:15 outside. He is up at the 9 hole golf course the Uni has up near Airthrey house.

This is Airthrey House. Before the University came to Stirling this was the maternity hospital. When the University came the maternity suite at SRI was built...now that is all boarded up because the hospital has moved to the new site at Forth Valley Royal Hospital at Larbert.

My favourite part of taking the kids to sport lessons is the coffee. Couple of places at the Uni that you can get a good coffee and a cake. Although it was a but early for a cake for me this morning.

After golf, Mr R dropped me off at the beauticians.

Dropped off a very belated birthday present to a friend in the afternoon and a spot of grocery shopping.

Finished off the day with 'Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.