What eye see

By francistaylor

Djerba: Tuesday

Today was a resonably chilled day. We spent a lot of time by the beachfront sunbathing as I had managed to get up at 5am and beat the rush for the decent sunbeds. I managed to get us beds overlooking the view above. I snapped this sunrise shot just after putting the towels out.

We decided that we wanted to get out or the hotel tonight as the evening entertainment just wasn't cutting the mustard. So, we booked on to a Thomas Cook 'bar crawl' that night. We met a mother and daughter who were also staying in our hotel who were from Liverpool. The mother had never been abroad before and this was her first holiday. A few drinks passed and before you knew it the mother was up raving away with the locals. I think her daughter was slightly embarrased but it was all good! I didnt drink much myself but still ended up rather drunk! I guess I lost my tolerance to alcohol during the diet! Or maybe it was the fact that I was presented with a shot of TEQUILA at every bar we visited. I should of took a leaf out of Poppy's book and stayed away from the free shots!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.