My Little Corner

By EmmaK

No use crying..

While my son was at preschool this morning, I managed to get quite a lot accomplished, including cleaning my kitchen floor. My kitchen floor never seems to be clean. Despite mapping once, usually twice, a day you can guarantee it usually has muddy footprints or random sticky patches.
Today, I got down on my hands and knees and cleaned it properly. Old school style with a scrubbing brush. It took far longer than cleaning ever should, but it looked better.

Imagine my horror when I nipped upstairs and heard the terrible sound of something spilling, followed by the three year-old's 'Whoops!"

I rushed downstairs to see a full cup of soya milk all over my sparkly kitchen floor.
My initial reaction was a mix of horror, anger and annoyance. Then I thought 'what does it really matter?'. Yes, I've had to re-mop my floor and my clean floor barely lasted as long as it took to clean, but is it really worth being upset over. Will I remember in a year, a month, even next week? Probably not, and lifes too short to waste crying over spilt milk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.