Notsonormallife

By notsonormallife

Flying high!

Taken this morning from the plane home. I know it's a cliched picture, but I think it looks brilliant.

Flight went well, got home & went to visit the GF on her lunch break in London. I'm on leave still until Monday.. So I'm cool to do it. I'm shattered from the trip still but she's worth it.. I'll be seeing her everyday this week apart from Thursday.. Absence has definitely made this heart grow fonder! I can't describe the feeling I have when I'm with her.. So I won't try! Haha

Anyway.. More of the picture.. I love flying, for someone who has a fear of heights, you may find that weird. I don't like being under my own control at high points.. You put me on the edge of a cliff & I will panic, you put me on top of a skyscraper with no barriers I will panic. Obviously if there is barriers I'll be fine. Put me in a plane, I love it! (Yeah I know that's not normal, but check the name of the blip journal!) I love the sights, I love the surge of speed when taking off, I love being up in the clouds. When you really think about it, we take flying for granted. It takes a lot of safety preparations before they even consider an aircraft ready to go up in the air, & seen as the plane is in the trained pilots hands then I have little fear.

I look forward to my next flight, hopefully in the spring to go back to Achill.. With someone with me this time.. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.