Notsonormallife

By notsonormallife

Taking the girlfriend up the Arsenal

Today was the day that the girlfriend met my other love, I took her to the arsenal game (Sorry for the crass blip title, but it was there for the taking). She'd never been to a game before, & said she was only interested since she started seeing me. So when these tickets came on sale I thought I'd show her the ground.

When I met up with her yesterday, she told me she had a surprise for me. I kinda guessed she would have borrowed an Arsenal shirt to bring with her, which I thought was nice. It shows she is making the effort to fit in. When we went to the restaurant she took off her coat & there it was, my girlfriend in an Arsenal shirt Any girl in an Arsenal shirt moves their rating up one, however she was a ten in my eyes so she couldn't get any higher. [yes I used that line].. Anyway when I said that she looked gorgeous & it was great, she said that wasn't the only surprise. She turned around & had MY NAME on the back of the shirt! Well technically not my real name but my nickname, so there is no doubt it's me. I was left speechless, as this relationship (for the lack of a better phrase) just got real for me.

I know some of you may ask what the big deal is, but to me it is a big deal. As a fan, I have deliberated for months over which player to have on the back of my shirt. As a person, I thought the only non footballers name id get on my shirt is mine or if one of my mates passed away. The point I'm making is to me, it means a lot. Then to have the girlfriend willing to have MY NAME on the back of her shirt scared the life out of me! She must really like me! This has never happened before. I've never been at this stage with a girl. I was speechless & for the benefit of those who don't know me personally, it takes a lot to do that. She must have noticed my fear as she kept asking if I'm okay with her doing it. Of course I said yeah, but I wasn't sure what to think at first. As the evening progressed I realised this is a good thing! SHE DEFINITELY LIKES ME! For someone who suffers from a lack of confidence like me, I needed that re-assurance. I'm not even gonna think about what her 'taking my name' could be hinting at in the future, but right now I'm going to enjoy it. As after today we really clicked again & letting her get on the train was the hardest it's been so far, & I got a funny feeling the L bomb may be dropped soon!

Sorry if you clicked on this blip thinking it would be about football, but I had no pictures today which didn't have the GF or my name in them.. So I edited one to show! The game was fun, well apart from when we were losing! Benayoun or Oxlade Chamberlain for MOTM..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.